Skip to content
November 23, 2012 / Gillian

Triumph, Thy Name is Flat Sweater!

 

I did it!!!  I finished the sweater and it’s so cute!!  Look how cute it is!  In fairness, my cute kid helps a lot, but also the sweater turned out awesome.  It fits really well and yes the sleeves are a smidge long, but that was intentional.  I’m just really excited.  The process of knitting this sweater was kind of excruciating because, as mentioned, I hate flat knitting.  Look though!  I pushed through and followed the directions.  It has been a long time since I’ve felt this good about a finished project.  This isn’t even the best picture ever, but I’ll take a better one at some point later.

I have many more knitting related stories to tell, but I’ll have to get back to you with that at the beginning of next week after I get home from the Thanksgiving holiday.  In the meantime, Happy Holidays!

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. special K coupons december 2011 / Jul 13 2014 2:45 am

    Nice blog ɦere! Also ʏour site loads up ѵery fast! Ԝhat web host are you the usage of?

    Саn I аm getting yօur affiliate hyperlink onn your host?
    І desire my web site loaded up as fast аs yourѕ lol

  2. Zurich Insurance Careers / Jun 26 2014 5:23 pm

    I like reading through a post that will make people think.

    Also, many thanks for allowing me to comment!

  3. Samantha / Nov 23 2012 4:54 pm

    You’re a good knitter and you have a great kid 😀

    • DrPurloknitz / Nov 24 2012 9:08 am

      Thank you 🙂 This sweater was really like pulling teeth for me, but I am so excited to have done it. He even likes to wear it!

Leave a Reply

