Skip to content
October 11, 2012 / Gillian

Seriously, Doing Yellow Now…for real…

I just put my soon-to-be yellow yarn in the crockpot to soak.  I’ve been vacillating about whether to do a partial skein of yellow because I definitely don’t need the whole skein or just to do a full skein and say fuck it, I’m just going to buy two more skeins of bare merino.  Fuck it won.  Doesn’t it always?

Remember that Hemlock Ring Blanket that I was doing?

There she is!  I have to say, I powered through this pretty quickly.  It got finished in time for me to send it along with munchkin when he went to be babysat.  And that reminds me!

Look, it’s my scarves!  Also, I got my picture taken with Jay Paterno (and on the other side of Jay is my husband)…

How cool is that!  We had a great time.  It was so fun and Jay was a fantastic speaker.

Moving on.  I’m seriously dyeing my yellow yarn today.  I was in a funk after I finished the Hemlock Ring Blanket.  There was no next project.  That was my problem.  So there I was, checking out stuff online, looking through my patterns.  I had no idea what I wanted to make and then I thought of the Every Way Wrap which was in the Fall 2009 issue of Interweave Knits.  Awesome, project decided…except…

I CAN’T FIND THE MAGAZINE!!

Aaargh!  I’m so jacked because that’s the issue with Angelica’s Coat which I just finished a couple months ago.  That magazine is in my house somewhere.  Somewhere.  I don’t know where it is and I want it.  I thought I’d buy the digital copy, but it’s 9.99!  Does that seem like a rip off to you?  Nine ninety-nine is more than I paid for the physical copy of the magazine in the grocery store.  So I sucked it up and flipped through my other mags and I found the Aquitaine Pullover.  It’s pretty cool.  Caron Simply Soft was on sale so I said, okay.  I’ll do that.  I don’t feel committed to it or in love with it though.  My husband wants me to make him a sweater, but I just don’t feel like it right now.  Meh.

So, in any case, that’s where things are right now.  Yellow is happening.  A sweater is tentatively happening.

Check you later!

Leave a Reply

