Skip to content
April 8, 2011 / Gillian

It’s Shawl Month…

…and I’m kicking it off with t he completion of my pretty effing spectacular Evenstar shawl.

This is the Evenstar partially stretched out over my hope chest.  I spread the whole thing out on my dark blue comforter this morning.  It’s a little gray outside here today so the daylight isn’t all that spectacular.  I’m hoping for better weather and better pictures tomorrow…

I’m pretty proud of myself.  It’s not officially shawl month by the way.  I’ve just declared that because for some reason I’m really into making shawls right now.  I believe I showed last time that my other in progress is the Pogona Shawl, and I’ll be starting Caireen hopefully before the end of the weekend.  After that I’m onto a shawl called Hitchhiker, inspired by Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy.  I still have to pick one more shawl to do this month.  I love shawls.

Leave a Reply

