Skip to content
March 24, 2011 / Gillian

AWOL

Sorry I’ve been AWOL.  Over the last week or so I’ve been struggling with a pair of gloves.  I finished my coffee cup sleeve…

It turned out well, and it works.  If I were to do another one I’d work top down instead of bottom up.  Most coffee cups being tapered, logistically it works better for the bind off to be on the bottom because no matter how loose your bind-off is it’s likely still a smidge tighter than your cast-on.  That’s my observation: top down.

Right now I’m working on these gloves…as I said…

I’m actually finished with the first one and on to the second.  They’re my Tauron Mourning Gloves.  As any solid Caprica/BSG fan knows, Taurons wear black gloves when they’re mourning.  I love the idea. I love the look of the gloves.  I don’t even mind the pattern…that much…anymore.  For some reason I just can’t get into them.  I”m not sure why.  Maybe it’s the Evenstar hanging over my head.  It’s not.

Inspiration is a fickle mistress.  At the moment I feel like she’s cheating on me with some other lover.  My mind is elsewhere…

Leave a Reply

