Skip to content
March 11, 2011 / Gillian

Always Look for Errata

Well, I think at this point I should have learned my lesson about checking for errata on Ravelry.  If I had, I would have noticed that there was a mistake in the pattern for the Aran Necklace Camisole.  I did find it on my own though the second time around and made the adjustment without help.  Still, a cautionary tale, always look for errata!

Here’s where I am so far…again…

I’m doing much better this time around.  It looks much tidier, clearly the stitches were picked up in the correct places this time around.  The front and back will be connected earlier so as to close the gap of the arm hole.  I just wasn’t seeing my large bust looking nice with a gigantic arm hole.  Stitches have been picked up across the back, though I have yet to start knitting there.

In other news, inspired by Tauron (see tv show: Caprica, BSG) I will be making a pair of gloves in black.  Taurons wear black gloves when they’re mourning a loss, and how could I be a good Tauron without?  In any case I’ve found a really adorable glove pattern and I can’t wait to show it off when I get the yarn in.

While I’m finishing up the camisole though, I’ll be ruminating a pair of fingerless gloves – my design.  They’ll have to be out this month to meet my BSGFPB deadline.

Leave a Reply

