Skip to content
March 8, 2011 / Gillian

The Bitter Taste of Fail

Let’s just throw the picture up so I can get that over with.

Everything was actually going pretty well.  If you look closely you’ll see that the right strap (which for us is the one on the left) is twisted.  It is irreversibly twisted.  Well, in fairness it’s not completely irreversible.  All I have to do is undo the par of the back that is done thus far, un-sew the middle seam and then redo.  *sigh*  Will I do this?  I don’t know.  I can’t decide.  There are two other projects I need to finish this month, not to mention that I’d like to get some work done on my Evenstar.

I’m so fully jacked.  This completely overshadows my annoyance at having to pick up and purl.  I hate picking up and purling.  In entrelac, in a small space I don’t mind it, but not across more than a few stitches.  Picking up and purling thought, at this point seems pretty small time compared to el grande frak-up of getting the strap twisted.  Duh.  Just effing duh.  I checked so many times to make sure the straps weren’t twisted.  Frak frak frak.

*sigh* Pull yourself together.

It’s that time of the morning, I going to go exercise out my frustration.

Leave a Reply

