Skip to content
March 4, 2011 / Gillian

Renewal

A sigh of relief flows through me.  I found a new project.  Currently I’m renewing my faith in my abilities with Seeta Fingerless Gloves.  Here’s a picture…

I’m using Knit Picks Palette in Celestial.  The technique is something I’ve been wanting to try for quite awhile, but I just never worked myself up to it.  Honestly, I can’t believe how easy it is.  I feel kind of dumb having put it off this long.  It’s done by slipping stitches with yarn in front for a specified number of stitches, then you knit and repeat.  The next row you knit all stitches and the following row you knit to the middle of the slipped stitches (or wherever specified) and you pick up the slipped in front  yarn and knit it together with a stitch.  Skew this on following rows and ta-da!, the sort of honeycomb pattern.    Unbelievable.  Why did I not try this sooner?

If I didn’t have so much cleaning to do today I’d probably finish the second glove before I leave for my parents’ house this evening.  Maybe I will anyway, who knows?

Leave a Reply

