Skip to content
March 2, 2011 / Gillian

The Long Haul

On the 27th I found myself finished with my last project of the month, but with no new missions until the 1st (or so I thought) I needed something else to work on.  Suddenly the sock yarn blanket came to me.  One of my fellow BSG fleet members did one for Viper Training last year and it was gorgeous.  It’s made of tons of sock yarn squares.  So what I thought was, I have tons of leftover sock yarn.  It’s just everywhere.  That very morning I went through my tub of partially used yarns and pulled out all my sock yarn into a box.

Sock yarn attack!  I started on it right away.  There’s no deadline on this project.  It’ll be on-going, to be worked on when there’s nothing else around.  Here are the squares I’ve already finished…

How am I going to attach everything?  I have no idea.  I’m thinking I’ll crochet them together, which is not really my thing.  Still, I anticipate a long road before I get to that stage.

Also, I’ve found a light at the end of the tunnel that is Proposition.  It seems that the entrelac squares decrease nearing the thumb, so it really is an okay fit once I decrease the cast-on.

Leave a Reply

