Skip to content
March 2, 2011 / Gillian

New Month, New Projects

Well it’s March, and that means new missions and new projects to go with them.  Now that I’ve learned entrelac I decided to move on to a project that’s been in my Rav queue for quite awhile, Proposition.  They’re really pretty, I didn’t really anticipate how much editing the pattern would need, though.  The original is set up for an 8″ arm.  My arm, the largest part of my forearm is 9″, but my wrist is only 6″.  The point here is that while it fits okay around my forearm it’s a little loose around the wrist, and that’s even with me having decreased the original cast-on by 12 stitches.  I could probably felt it a little to bring down the size.   Who knows, maybe it’ll be fine.

A Proposition in Progress

There’s my progress as of yesterday.   I’m a lot further in today, almost to the thumb tier.  The second glove will go faster, they always do.  This project is for a mission involving either finishing a challenging WIP or challenging yourself .  I picked Proposition because I thought it would be a challenge, I didn’t realize the challenge would be altering the pattern.  C’est la vie.  I will conquer this, as everything else.

It’s time to exercise, but I’ll be back later to tell you all about my new long-term project.

Leave a Reply

