Skip to content
February 22, 2011 / Gillian

Feeling the Vibe

Sometimes all it takes is the perfect project when you feel uninspired.  I’m so glad I found Mosey.

They knitted up really fast and they are so very cute.  Hopefully I’ll be able to find a really cute skirt to wear with them.  Not in the picture are my plaid boxer shorts.  They’re getting a bit large.

It has occurred to me that I’m feeling off-kilter because a large amount of my work is currently being displayed at the local library, which is completely awesome.  I just miss my stuff.

It’s a nice set up though.  The bags aren’t mine and the hat on the bottom isn’t mine.  Pretty much everything else is my work.  Mostly I miss my Yggdrasil afghan.  It’s strange to see my things in a case like that.  Are people looking at my projects?  Does anyone even notice?  I know I always notice the cases.  Every month the library showcases a different collection or local artist.  By collection, I literally mean collection, not of art.  Some people display their collections of stuff.  One month there was this collection of old toys that was pretty neat.  The month before our knitting went up though it was a collection of records that had these anime covers so I have no idea what that was about but I remember every time I walked past it I got really annoyed for no particular reason.  I don’t really like anime, that could be why.

Next month I’m planning on releasing a new design, but until the month is over I’ve still got to find something to do with my time so I’m working on a pair of Pyroclastic socks with some yarn I won from the ever delightful Djinnj, may she have many many customers at her Etsy shop.  The yarn is called Colonial Day (it’s a Battlestar Galactica thing).  Here’s the thing itself in progress…

I like how it looks like cables, but they aren’t cables.  It’s done with yarn overs and ssk’s (slip, slip, knit through slipped stitches).  They have to be finished by the end of the month.  Who am I kidding, they’ll totally be finished.

And now I am going to watch something on Hulu and chill because my son is taking an impromptu nap on the couch downstairs.  I can never get him to nap on purpose anymore so when he falls asleep on his own it’s a pretty relaxing afternoon, so I’m off to enjoy it!

Leave a Reply

