Skip to content
February 19, 2011 / Gillian

Hot Legs

I found a project to give me a break from the Evenstar.  I’m calling it Hot Legs.

They’re going to be so cute.  I’m not positive that I’m as adorable as the model/designer, but I can try.  Anyway, they look adorable with a skirt and I don’t have a skirt, but could definitely use an excuse to buy one!  Additionally, it give me an opportunity to use this giant ball of Caron One Pound I have left over from a wrap I did for my mom like a year and a half ago.

For the last couple days, maybe it’s been the doldrums of my lady-days, I just haven’t felt into my Evenstar Shawl.  I was looking for something new to do, and we finally got new ink for the printer so I could actually print out a pattern at home.  Thank the Gods for Ravelry’s fantastic search engine.  I went to the advanced pattern search and searched for projects made with worsted weight yarn that were free, knitted, had a picture, and used a US size 5 through 9 needle.  Ravelry’s pattern search is amazing when  you just have no idea what you want but you’re still feeling really picky.  I think Mosey was a couple pages in, but as soon as I saw it I was completely intrigued.  They’re just adorable!  Then I remembered the taupe yarn and I saw that they used a size 7 needle.  Check and mate!  They must be mine, I thought.

And so I begin.  Hopefully I’ll finish them before the end of the month.  They’re my second project in the Practicality ready room at the Battlestar Galactica Fleet Power Battle (BSGFPB).  Well, I must get back to knitting, see you later!

Leave a Reply

