Skip to content
December 22, 2010 / Gillian

Dyeing to Rebound

I’m intent upon a rebound for the week.  Roto-rooter came last night and  – crossing my fingers – fixed our plumbing problem.  A sigh of relief was had by all and while the husband was putting the munchkin to bed I did the dishes and put together the filling for Nutter Butter Truffles (see the other day’s Oreo Truffles).  This morning after making our morning breakfast smoothie and knocking out some toast for the munchkin, I started yarn soaking.  It is now dyeing.

In a few minutes I’ll go exercise although there’s a really fun crick in my neck.  Yesterday when I did my pre-exercise body test I had gained 2.4lbs!  Honestly, I almost cried.  In my  head I was going over what I had eaten on Monday, what I had done on Monday.  The conclusion that I came to was that a.) I was very stressed and b.) …well ‘b’ has to do with my digestive process and you don’t want to hear about that.  Suffice it to say that I hope to be doing better today.  After I discovered the surprise 2+ lbs  I did my usual yoga routine and an hour of Free Step.  I exercise on the WiiFit.  It is my most desperate hope that today I will not have gained more than a pound, but I did have Sheetz for dinner last night so I wouldn’t be shocked if I gained a lot again.  I feel fat today.

Nevermind that, check out my cardigan!

Isn’t it awesome?!  Likely I’ll do one more lace repeat and then start the garter stitch edge on the bottom, at which point I can move on to the sleeves.  This has been a nice project.  Recently I’ve been flying through projects at the speed of light, but this has been meandering into existence.  I enjoy that every now and then.  Once the first sleeve is done though I’ll have to start putting some thought into what the next project will be.

Well, I’m being bombarded with munchkin requests to play PBS Kids and it is time to exercise, so I’m off!

Leave a Reply

