Skip to content
December 20, 2010 / Gillian

My New Project: Part One

Let’s start out by saying that I am not good at keeping up with blogs or journals.  I never have been.  Also, I’ve never been the sort of person who could be trusted to take a vitamin every day.  Nevertheless, coming upon my thirtieth birthday in this next  year I’m feeling more responsible.  Over the past year I’ve lost more than fifty pounds, and if I’ve got the wherewithal to pull that off then a blog should be a piece of cake.  Right?

Maybe not.

In any case, I’m giving it a shot.  The goal of this blog will be – as stated – handling life’s little mysteries one stitch at a time.  What I mean by that is that I am a fanatical knitter.  (Positively sycophantic, if one can be said to be a sycophant of an activity.)  In my head, it’s entirely possible that knitting is the cure to everything.  So what I mean when I say that I’ll be handling life’s little mysteries one stitch at a time I’m saying I’ll be dealing with both knitting mysteries and general life-related bullshit.  (Yes, there will be swearing.  I’ll try not to drop the F-bomb unless it is absolutely necessary.)

I’ll be  continuing this discussion, but for the moment I’m being called back downstairs.  TTFN! (Ta-Ta For Now!)

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. relynndare / Jan 2 2011 9:59 am

    Good luck! I’m trying the same thing on my blog. Keeping up with it, that is. I was always too busy making the memories to take time to write them down in previous years. lol Trying to be better about documenting things, now, though.

Leave a Reply

